Photo Galleries - WIVB.COM http://www.wivb.com/ Photo Galleries from WIVB.COM LIN Television Corporation en-us Mon, 21 Apr 2014 14:05:25 GMT Mon, 21 Apr 2014 14:06:24 GMT 600 Marathon Monday 2014: Scenes from Boston http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11898/1/marathon-monday-2014-scenes-from-boston/ Thousands of athletes and hundreds of thousands of spectators are flocking to Boston this morning to watch the 118th running of the Boston Marathon. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11898/1/ Mon, 21 Apr 2014 13:53:57 GMT Easter Around the World http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11888/1/easter-around-the-world/ Millions of Christians around the world celebrated Easter on Sunday, commemorating the day Christian believe Jesus was resurrected in Jerusalem two millennia ago. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11888/1/ Sun, 20 Apr 2014 19:56:43 GMT Fiery crash on 33 http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11876/1/fiery-crash-on-33/ One man has been killed in an accident early Saturday morning when a car plowed through a guardrail at Humboldt Parkway and Woodlawn Ave. and plunged onto Rte. 33 below. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11876/1/ Sat, 19 Apr 2014 12:05:47 GMT Easter week at the Broadway Market http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11864/1/easter-week-at-the-broadway-market/ Western New Yorkers enjoy historic Polonia http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11864/1/ Fri, 18 Apr 2014 14:37:24 GMT Marking Jesus' journey on Good Friday http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11862/1/marking-jesus-journey-on-good-friday-/ Around the world, Christians are coming together in observance of Good Friday, which they believe was the day Jesus was crucified. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11862/1/ Fri, 18 Apr 2014 14:09:14 GMT Jewish Community Center memorial http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11846/1/jewish-community-center-memorial/ Attorney General Eric Holder joined Kansas Gov. Sam Brownback and several religious leaders at an interfaith memorial service at the Jewish Community Center, the site of shootings. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11846/1/ Thu, 17 Apr 2014 16:41:14 GMT South Korea Ferry Disaster http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/south-korea-ferry-disaster/ A ferry carrying 462 people, mostly high school students on an overnight trip to a tourist island, sank off South Korea’s southern coast on Wednesday. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11832/1/ Wed, 16 Apr 2014 16:32:14 GMT Mid-April snowfall in WNY http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11816/1/mid-april-snowfall-in-wny/ WNYers send in their snowy photos http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11816/1/ Tue, 15 Apr 2014 13:48:21 GMT Photos: Lunar Eclipse http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/photos-lunar-eclipse/ The lunar eclipse, called Blood Moon, captured during the early morning hours Tuesday, April 15. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11812/1/ Tue, 15 Apr 2014 13:18:46 GMT 7 dead babies found http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/7-dead-babies-found/ According to the Pleasant Grove, Utah Police Department seven dead babies were found in cardboard boxes in a garage. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11791/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 14:01:45 GMT Photos: 2014 MTV Movie Awards http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/photos-2014-mtv-movie-awards/ The 2014 MTV Movie Awards took place on April 12 at Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11788/1/ Mon, 14 Apr 2014 05:08:07 GMT Fiery California bus crash kills 10 http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/fiery-california-bus-crash-kills-10/ The California Highway Patrol says the drivers of a FedEx delivery truck and a bus carrying high school students on a college visit are among the nine people killed in a fire. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11760/1/ Fri, 11 Apr 2014 11:00:22 GMT Photos: UConn defeats Kentucky http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11714/1/photos-uconn-defeats-kentucky/ Photos from the UConn victory over Kentucky in the men's basketball championship game Monday, April 7, 2014, in Arlington, Texas. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11714/1/ Tue, 08 Apr 2014 02:37:08 GMT Photos: Remembering Mickey Rooney http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11703/1/photos-remembering-mickey-rooney-/ Mickey Rooney's approach to life was simple: "Let's put on a show!" He spent nine decades doing it, on the big screen, on television, on stage and in his extravagant personal life. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11703/1/ Mon, 07 Apr 2014 15:08:21 GMT UConn defeats Florida in NCAA Semifinal http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11691/1/uconn-defeats-florida-in-ncaa-semifinal/ Photos of the UConn Huskies victorious semifinal game in the 2014 NCAA men's basketball tournament against Florida, April 5, 2014. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11691/1/ Sat, 05 Apr 2014 23:55:11 GMT Summer concert series in WNY http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11644/1/summer-concert-series-in-wny/ Concert venues are releasing their summer concert schedules http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11644/1/ Thu, 03 Apr 2014 12:49:30 GMT Fort Hood victim to another shooting http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11642/1/fort-hood-victim-to-another-shooting/ A gunman opened fire Wednesday at the Fort Hood military post in an attack that left four people dead, including the shooter. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11642/1/ Thu, 03 Apr 2014 03:22:19 GMT Jim Kelly http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11553/1/jim-kelly/ Buffalo Bills legend and NFL Hall of Famer http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11553/1/ Wed, 02 Apr 2014 20:40:47 GMT Powerful earthquake hits Chile http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11636/1/powerful-earthquake-hits-chile/ A magnitude 8.2 earthquake hit the northern coast of Chile April 2, 2014. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11636/1/ Wed, 02 Apr 2014 17:44:59 GMT Britain Butterflies http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11614/1/britain-butterflies/ Tropical butterflies land on children during a media call for a butterfly exhibition in a temporary venue outside the Natural History Museum Monday, March, 31, 2014. http://interactives.wivb.com/photomojo/gallery/11614/1/ Mon, 31 Mar 2014 15:25:41 GMT